Pre Storyboard

 

After meeting my group I have full confidence that we will put together a great video for this project. When we met in class we started discussing some ideas of where we were going to go with this project. After looking at the career services brochure we thought that the mock interview would be a good idea which I agreed with because their will not be much camera movement needed for that. We tossed around a couple ideas about what to do for the mock interview and came up with the idea of showing a student who did not attend the mock interview and one that did. We would then show how much the mock interview would help and improve the students’ performance. After speaking with the teacher we had realized that this is not the best way to go so it’s back to the drawing board. I believe we should show a student who is applying for an internship but is really nervous about interviews and doesn’t know what to expect. After doing some mock interviews the student realizes that it’s not that hard and not that scary and nails the interview and gets a good internship. I believe this will be easy to shoot and will really get the point across about the benefits of career services.

4 thoughts on “Pre Storyboard

  1. Hey Mark, it was helpful to get the feedback from Nadav early enough so that we did not get too far down the wrong path. From here on in, I think we just have to keep two things in mind – audience and Communicating clearly about what action our video is supposed to incite. I thin we’ll be great.

    Like

  2. Hi mark! I am also very confident in our group. I feel that if we keep up with the great brainstorming and communication we have going right now, I think that we are going to be very successful in our final project! I am looking forward to working with you and the rest of our group.

    Like

  3. I look forward to working with all of you and having a successful final project. I think as long as we communicate the information in a simple and efficient way we will be fine.

    Like

Leave a comment